The Organic Research Centre contact details

Elm Farm, Hamstead Marshall, Newbury, Berkshire RG20 0HR
Phone (Switchboard): +44 (0)1488 658298
Fax: +44 (0)1488 658503

Directions (PDF 307KB) to the Organic Research Centre, Elm Farm.

Staff details

Name Job title Email prefix Extension Additional information
Prof. Nic Lampkin Chief Executive Officer (CEO) nic.l 521 Team leader, Policy team, Company Secretary
Dr. Bruce Pearce Director of Research and Innovation bruce.p 551 Research team leader, Contracts manager
Mr. Richard Holmes Director of Finance and Resources richard.h 551 Team leader, Administration, Finances, Facilities and Human Resources
Dr. Susanne Padel Senior Programme Manager, Information Services susanne.p 552 Team leader, Knowledge Exchange and Business & markets programmes
Ms. Suzanne Oliver Office and Facilities Officer suzanne.o 511 General Enquiries
Ms. Gillian Woodward Senior Administrator gillian.w 554 P/a to Directors, Fundraising, IOTA admin
Miss. Sarah Webb Finance Officer sarah.w 541 Member of the admin team
Mr. Rob Chappell Fundraising Development Manager rob.c 532  
Mrs. Sarah Barrett Senior Fundraising and Events Administrator sarah.b 532 Conference centre bookings
Prof. Martin Wolfe Principal Scientific Adviser   531 Owner/director, Wakelyns Agroforestry, home-based
Dr. Ambrogio Costanzo Principal Crops Researcher ambrogio.c 531 Team leader, Crops & Plant breeding research
Ms. Anja Vieweger Senior Crops Researcher anja.v 552 Member of soils and cropping, and Environment, sustainability and health teams
Mr. Dominic Amos Crops Researcher dominic.a 531 Member of the soils and cropping team
Dr. Charlotte Bickler Crops and Breeding Researcher charlotte.b 531 Member of the plant breeding team
Dr. Jo Smith Principal Agroecology Researcher jo.s 567 Team leader, Agroforestry research
Ms. Sally Westaway Researcher sally.w 567 Agroforestry, biofuels and crops research
Dr. Lindsay Whistance Livestock researcher lindsay.w 524 Member of livestock team
Miss. Nicola Smith Livestock Researcher nicola.s 567 Member of livestock team
Dr. Laurence Graham Smith Senior Sustainability Researcher laurence.s 522 Team leader, Environment, sustainability and health
Ms. Samantha Mullender Sustainability Researcher samantha.m 522 Member, Environment, sustainability and health programme
Mr. Mark Measures Principal Consultant mark.m 552 Director, IOTA, home-based
Mr. Phil Sumption Research Communications Officer phil.s 533 Website, Bulletins, Social media
Ms. Katie Bliss Knowledge Exchange Officer katie.b 553 Member of Knowledge Exchange team, Agricology project manager
Ms. Janie Caldbeck Information Officer Janie.c 553 Agricology content editor, home-based
Mrs. Olivia Davies Communication Assistant Olivia.D 553 Agricology social media, Daylesford-based
Dr. Stefano Orsini Senior Researcher stefano.o 537 Member, business and markets team
Ms. Anna Sellars Researcher anna.s 537 Member, business and markets team
Mrs. Olivia Nelson Policy Researcher olivia.n 521 Member, policy team
Ms. Penny Dixon Business Development penny.d 541  

Email: all prefixes take the suffix